Tags

,

I’ve been jonesing for a little Starbucks in my life. And living in South Jersey as I do, it’s hard to come by. Enter, Barnes & Noble, and its sought-after, much-adored crowd…

Except today, the crowd was after something more than a little cafe.

Word in the aisle was that they were there to meet a Real Housewife of New Jersey…

Next plan:

Dunkin’ Donuts, 7 minutes from my house?  Don’t mind if we do.

I went for Fran‘s favorite – iced coffee, in a Captain America cup.  Her “new boyfriend.”  Ralph, I promise those were her words and not mine…  Though, I guess that doesn’t make it better.  Haha.

Monday night bliss.

I’ve been in a bit of a funk today.  I don’t think it was completely self-inflicted.

And Ele talked so much beautiful sense, it was scary.  (Well, she paraphrased.  And now I will paraphrase her.)  She said we’re all always swimming upstream against the current, when really we just need to lie in the water with our arms over our chests and float down the river feet first.  She also told me that I’m on my path just fine.  I just don’t know where it’s headed.  Which is a perfect, beautiful thing.  Ele, that’s going to stay with me for a long time.

Also, as if that wasn’t the only thing I needed for a little bliss in my Monday evening, I’ll leave you with this little video about a pretty cute puppy in the summertime.

 

