Lunch today was wonderful. The food was medium. The setup was divine.

amy’s veggie lasagna.  amy’s and my microwave don’t quite get along.  i always cut down the cooking times, and it still almost overcooks.

it transfered fine, though.

and then out we went.

If only I was eating breakfast from yesterday while perched out in the sunshine. 🙂

The mix was 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, about 0.75 cup diced thawed frozen mango, 1 tbsp chia seeds, and 30 grams rolled oats. It was heavenly.  The photo was pre-sit.  I made it in the morning, so it wasn’t “overnight oats,” but it got creamy and perfect in a few hours, anyway.

* * * *
Last year, I celebrated St. Patty’s Day with some greek yogurt. Then I went to yoga class.

This year, I will be handling it classic style… AKA going out to a bar. But the one we have chosen is also a diner, so when I get bored in the bar, there will be omelets.

Happy Paddy’s Day, everyone!

