Tags

, , ,

i have an almost daily battle with the person that got chocolate in my peanut butter. my world would be flat without it, but i do not need to feel defeated after a jar of pb and a bag of chocolate chips wins out yet again. it’s just so darned delicious.

i’m pushing for mama pea to recreate the girl scouts’ peanut butter patty [well, secretly pushing, since i didn’t actually suggest this to her]. maybe with her new vanilla wafer? saturday night ended, after a few episodes of the big bang theory, with me covered in crumbs, and the box with maybe 5 cookies left.

until then, i will continue looking for any way possible to get this combination into my belly, minus 1,000 calories. :-p

i present to you, my oatmeal dessert.

1/4 cup oat bran
1/2 cup water
tbsp cocoa powder
stevia

1/4 cup almond milk
tbsp pb2 powdered peanut butter (i would suggest using as much as possible.  this was the end of my jar.)

it felt so much more dignified to eat this with a spoon (out of my 6-year-old pottery bowl that i’ve just now pulled out of storage), than it did 1 jar of peanut butter.  :-p

now i’ll be getting back to the academy awards.  although i’m pretty sure shameless is going to win out in about 5 minutes.  i am slightly addicted.

