Tags

, ,

this week was for cleaning out the fridge.  i didn’t have much to get through, and really, i guess i didn’t do a great job of it.

but it included delicious pizza.  i actually had enough time to microwave & crisp it up on the stove at lunch today.  shocking, and so excellent in the middle of my last day of work before vacation.

i like oregano almost as much as i like ketchup.

and many chunks of seitan, that were all really enjoyed, but also really looked like poop every time i thought about photographing them.

i ate leftover pasta.  i finished our valentine’s pizza.  i ate all of my valentine chocolates.  i didn’t finish my opened cannellini beans, or even all of my leftover pasta.  it’s about priorities.

one of my favorite parts of the week was how i arranged my computer situation.  sometimes i decide to keep it close to me, and it lives next to my bed.  i enjoyed many movies last weekend, wrapped up under my pillows, with my (packed) noise-canceling headphones.

and i had a beautiful sunset while standing next to my car, essentially ringing in my vacation weekend.

i will be leaving for the airport at 5:30 tomorrow morning.  flight is at 7:45!  i’m planning on lots of coffee time at the airport, and keeping my fingers crossed for pleasant security transactions… even with my big carry-on which contains shampoo and conditioner for the first time ever.

