Tags

The holidays were wonderful here! We kept all of our traditions going. Even though I love change, and get bored with a lot of things, I’m always the one to insist we keep the holidays going how I’ve always remembered them. I absolutely love Christmas.

On the 24th, we went to my aunt’s house after our candlelight church service. She makes the best lasagna ever, and only once a year. On Christmas, my parents and I woke up around 6:30, opened presents together, had coffees (and hot cocoa for my mom), and got ready for company.

(my mom loves date caption. it was set wrong.)

We spent the whole day sitting around the kitchen table, eating cookies and telling hilarious stories about each other. It’s just like I remember Christmas being growing up… the best of us all together. On Sunday, we went over to my other brother’s house and laid around by the fire.

I got the rice cooker I asked Santa for (thanks to Emily!),

a beautiful little wireless printer & scanner, and was absolutely surprised with a pair of diamond earrings. 🙂 My mom was so excited to give them to me, just like her mom gave to her when she was my age.

It’s hard to accept the fact that I have to get to sleep so I can get up for work in the morning. Five and a half days off, how quickly you passed. I loved every single moment of you though, and you were not taken for granted. (Also, I have a three-day week. Then I get Friday off to laze about before a highly hoped-for party at Melissa’s. They almost cancelled it for this year, but everyone talked her mom into throwing at least one more.)

this was a really silly joke involving a chocolate bar.

Good night!!!

