Tags

,

Christmas Eve in one week…?  I don’t know about all that.  Well, it’s the last week that I really enjoy anyway.  I love the waiting for it to come, because two days is really not enough for me.  I have one present to order on Amazon.  And I have to listen to a lot of Christmas music.  And drive around to see some Christmas lights and decorations.

My department is going to Dave & Buster’s for lunch tomorrow (…lunch being all afternoon)!  It should be a lot of fun.  We’ve never gotten to do something like this.  I should be able to get a lot of work done in the morning.  And I am wearing pom-pom boots.  The pom-poms keep my toes warm.

I am in a much better frame of mind than I was last night.  I’ve taken a deep breath.  I took several throughout the day… and several chats with several different people.  I can do it, and I know that now instead of just trying to convince myself.  I am so excited to look at the different places on Saturday!  And afterward, I’ll work out pros and cons.  If I think I will be happiest and most comfortable at the nice apartment complex (pending my actually getting accepted), that is my decision to make.  🙂  And one way or another, it will probably work out.

Melissa came over, and I made black beans quesadillas.  My mama had half and made it through all the black beans I gave her.  They were awesome.  And followed by Christmas tea, some homemade candy, and a rerun of Grey’s Anatomy.  I think I’ll start sticking with the Christmas tea instead of the 300 pounds of chocolate I’ve been swimming in recently.  I did buy every single flavor I wanted last week, because I didn’t want to decide.

