Tags

, , , , ,

I officially have a favorite way to make tofu.  It stemmed from laziness, and 11-hour work days.

I wrote about it the first time I tried it, but it’s even quicker and more delicious now.

Cut 1/4 of a block of tofu, and slice it down the middle.  Wrap it up in paper towels, and put your back into (pressing on) it.  Sprinkle on 1/2 tbsp whole wheat flour, press it on, and turn it over to coat both sides (1/2 tbsp is actually enough).  Throw the two slices in a nonstick pan over medium-high heat with 1 tsp olive oil and sprinkle with salt and pepper.  Let it get golden, and flip.  It will only take about 5 minutes.  And since it’s not a steak, I let myself press the heck out of it with my spatula.

Tonight, I microwaved another sweet potato (6.5 minutes for this guy), and served the tofu on top of a bunch of raw baby spinach.

The rest of my gigantic plans for Tuesday night involve taking the fastest shower I possibly can, and going to sleep.  Yesterday I felt great, dare I say it, back to 100%.  Today, I crashed somewhere in the middle, but managed to shove away the sick with 2 zincs and 4 vitamin Cs.  I guess we’ll see how the night goes.

