Tags

, , , ,

I woke up to a mug full of spinach today.  My dad was not convinced, but it was delicious.

One cup of almond milk, spinach, frozen strawberries & peaches, and a dollop of Cool Whip.  I then spent the day lounging in my bed, and had the best sweet potato of my life.

Pierced with a fork, and microwaved for 6 minutes.  Topped with butter, and sprinkled with salt.  I was trying to think of fun toppings to use while it cooked, but as soon as I took a bite, I realize it was perfect just like that.  And on the side, a microwaved egg + egg white, with garlic salt, and my first leaves from my basil plants!

So, so delicious.

I rounded out the day with some laying on the couch.  Saw Slumdog Millionaire for the first time.  I don’t think I would watch it again… it was too wrenching.  But it was very good.

And then, to finish up my full ten minutes in the kitchen today, I had some leftover Chinese vegetables and cranberry sauce while my parents had their meatloaf!

My meals involved basically no effort, but I had so many great, whole foods today.  Plus one vitamin c drop and a brand-new zinc lozenge.  :-p  Not feeling sick at all, aside from my absolute lack of energy…  I’m sure it’s just waiting to hit me, but I’m aiming for another night full of sleep in case I have any say in it.

