Tags

, , , , , ,

I was not food-focused today.  It’s rare.  :-p  But, I did not have one piece of candy all day!  I didn’t think it would work out.  I snacked…  I had a frozen yogurt bar after lunch, and a few crackers with peanut butter before I was finished working.  Just the fact that I resisted what I set out to is pretty exciting.

I concocted a fun sandwich for lunch.

Ezekiel cinnamon raisin toast, pb2, sliced banana, and a pumpkin mix…  I took a big spoon of pumpkin, lots of cinnamon, and a bit of Splenda, and cooked it in the microwave until it thickened up.  So good.

And I tried out a new buy for dinner.  I wanted to make some homemade pizza, but I found a whole wheat Boboli crust somewhere over the weekend.  It took 8 minutes!  Funny, that I was craving my homemade herb crust from the bread machine, and ended up going for this one.  It was so amazing to spend 15 minutes total and have fresh baked pizza.  🙂

The nutritional info was pretty good – better than the thin crust, with more fiber.  It wasn’t “wheat” with one gram like I find in things sometimes.  Red sauce, 2% shredded Mexican cheese blend, soy mozzarella, and 1/2 with crushed pineapple.  I ignored the “what’s on this” questions until my dad had finished his taste.  He didn’t even notice.

My foods were all the same color today!  Even breakfast, which I sneakily photographed at my desk, and then had each of the photos eaten by my computer as I was working on them.

Final Thoughts

  • I think I’m going to go try out some autumn cold oats tonight.  Raw pure pumpkin…?  The mix on my sandwich at lunch is leaving me craving more new pumpkin things.
  • I have a coffee date with Fran for dinner / dessert tomorrow night!  I’m going to show her some things about WordPress…  Me, of all people.  :-p  I think she is going to start blogging about her upcoming move across the country; I’d be so excited to read about it.  She would be such a fun writer!  It’s her master plan, after all.
  • In the middle of a night of mini-drama and crying over lost keys that I decided I would never, ever find, I got a box of Ginger Family cookies from Target!  It doesn’t sound like a big deal, but I have been looking for these cookies for two solid winter seasons.  The person that would really appreciate this isn’t around any more, but I promise, it’s a huge deal!
  • And the keys were across my room, past my desk, in the corner, under a roll of posters.  This is my luck with keeping things located.
