Tags

, , ,

This guy was a highlight of my morning:

In the jar: 1/2 cup rolled oats, tbsp chia seeds, 1/2 cup light vanilla soymilk, 1/2 cup nonfat cottage cheese, Splenda, and butterscotch flavoring.  I added some water last night, and more this morning.  It was delightful, and it obviously kept me full… just about indefinitely.  Or until lunchtime.  Whichever came first.

We went to the bagel shop for lunch, where I tried to order my beloved grilled veggie sandwich, which I ordered as “the 322,” looked at the sign to realize that’s their turkey & bacon sandwich, ran up to the counter to explain, and found out they don’t offer my sandwich after the summer…?!  I definitely was not only eating this in the summer.  And the veggies basically consist of pepper, onion, and zucchini.  Are they really that strapped to find these things during the frigid months?  Regardless, once I fixed all my confusion, my toasted everything bagel with hummus, sprouts, and swiss cheese was incredible.  I cannot find sprouts in any of my grocery stores.  Maybe I will just have to search higher and lower.

And to risk beginning to be an every-meal-every-day sort of blog, which I would never be able to stick with, my dinner hit the spot, too!  And took around 2.8 minutes to assemble.

Egg Beaters with cream cheese – crazy, but awesome.  I found a recipe for cream cheese in eggs to make them super creamy in an instant, when I was living on campus and wanted to make a special breakfast for someone. – ketchup, of course, and a lightly buttered english muffin.  Hello, breakfast all the time.  It was, clearly, enjoyed perched on my bed with some newly-acquired episodes of Dawson’s Creek, true to single girl Tuesday night form.  :-p

