Tags

, ,

I’m getting ready for The Big C in T minus 35 minutes.  🙂  I just read a perfect article about it; I found out that it’s been picked up for a second season next summer!… Which is confusing, since she has stage 4 melanoma when the show begins.  It explained that each new season will be a real season (so fall will be next year).  I am addicted to Laura Linney.

A great amount of time was spent was spent with someone on 1-800-comcast last night, after coming home to none of our premium channels working in my bedroom.  Several unplugs, turn-offs, and “how has your night been going so far?”s, and I was back in business.  It was worth it.  Now I’ll just need to catch up on Grey’s Anatomy before Thursday.

I almost didn’t come home for lunch today, and was close to convincing myself that I still didn’t have any food in the house.  But I came home and started pulling things like usual, and came up with this:

There is a delicious black bean burger hiding under there, I promise…  On whole wheat potato bread, with raw spinach, provolone cheese, ketchup, and mushrooms (which turned out squishy and fine in the microwave for 30 seconds).

I’m vegging out with a little He’s Just Not That Into You right now, after awesome Thai food for dinner.  There is a semi-new place near my house called Green Tea.  I got the same meal I ordered the first time I went, but asked if they could make it less spicy this time.  It was tofu panang curry, and it was delicious this time!

It looks like some sort of typical Chinese food…  But it was tofu, snap peas, green beans, bell peppers, eggplant, bamboo shoots, and a few other things, in a (slightly, I suppose) spicy, coconut milk / curry sauce.  So, so good.  I’ve considered going at it for breakfast tomorrow.

