Tags

, , ,

I spent the majority of my day at the Cherry Hill Mall.  I can’t remember if I’ve ever been there before, but it was great.  Too much shopping gets to me, but it was so fun today.  We got frozen yogurt, and spent a lot of time in Urban Outfitters and H & M (neither of which I’ve shopped at before).  I have so many awesome, fun additions to my wardrobe right now.

The day even started off on a lovely note.

This is the can of coffee & chicory I got from Cafe du Monde in New Orleans.  I had to use a can opener!  So wonderful.

I just did a little reading on chicory.  It’s caffeine-free.  And it’s more water soluble than coffee, which is why my cups have brewed so dark.  Mm mmm.  And in my new Bourbon Street mug, no less.

Tragedy of the weekend: my oatmeal slow cooker is no more.

It’s actually not that tragic.  I found out I like Irish oats on the stove more than cooked overnight, and I’m sure we’ll buy another one before Christmas.  Crazy, though.  Someone accidentally turned on the only burner it was perched on.  The cord even melted away from the pot.  Suffice it to say, the kitchen smelled awesome.

Thankfully, we had something else to nibble on.  Bread pudding!

My mom tried a new recipe.  She found it online, like the little cyber whiz she’s becoming.

I’m trying for another early night.  I slept fine last night, thankfully, but I woke up early.  I can’t believe I’m going back to work already tomorrow morning!  I will be snuggling up with my second missed episode of The Big C, and then potentially going to sleep by 10:00…  We’ll see about that one.

