Tags

, , ,

I just typed out a decently sized post, and then between clicking into iPhoto and back into Safari, the entire thing was deleted.  Then I saw the new post under my drafts, and almost came back to write about how wonderful wordpress is for constantly saving all my work.  But really, the only part that was saved was the title… which I was changing anyway.

Highlights:

* it’s very humid in jersey.  my hair is very large.

* dinner was a simple, simple attempt to continue clearing out the fridge.

small bed of romaine, 1/3 cup millet, 1/2 cup chickpeas, 1/4 cup corn.  drizzled with olive oil and balsamic vinegar.  excitement hit at the end: topped with 4 quartered figs.  it took all i had to not continue adding more once i ate them.  i decided dinner shouldn’t be as sweet as dessert.  it was pretty delicious, but i wasn’t hungry for anything much – i treated my mama to lunch at one of our favorite pizza shops.  thursday is one of her days off, and i never thought to ask her before.  it was adorable.

* i’m trying to continue with my mission to stay calm pre-departure.  i fly out saturday morning.  i have a packing list.  i’m all set except for all the things i use every day, and some to-be-created-tomorrow snacks.

* grey’s anatomy was celebrated here.  the cake remained essentially cake shape the whole way through.


So bedtime has now become normal time tonight.  Maybe less tv before I doze off?  I guess that’s not really a call I get to make.  Hopefully it keeps raining a little bit; I love falling asleep to the sound of rain.

