Tags

, ,

i’m not going to write about being sorry for not posting.  or hold myself to posting once a day like i tried to before.  i’m not even going to allude to the fact that i will be back on tomorrow.  i’m just going to jump in.  i think it’s a good idea to go easy on yourself every chance you have.

i haven’t been meditating.  but wearing my mala makes me feel centered, and i find myself saying my mantra in my head when i’m walking down the hallway, or washing my hands.  it makes me feel good, and like i’ve been taking care of myself.

i haven’t been cooking.  i’ve been eating out a lot.  really nice dinners over a bottle of red wine with a new, hilarious, amazing person, and great conversation.  i’ve been eating leftovers a lot.  when i went to the dave matthews caravan festival a few weekends ago, i ate a lot of peanut butter & banana sandwiches.  and awesome festival quesadillas.  with a strong number of margaritas.

i miss the blog.  but i won’t say “we’ll see,” because that would be such a sad last thing written on a blog.  but i will see, at least.  and now, on to the good stuff.

{pancake sunday}  the locale should look a little bit different in these next photos.  all in due time for a little explanation.  :-)

i guess i’ll have to give away some hints, because without them, i don’t know how to really express what an incredible sunday morning this was.  i used my brand new bowls.  and a brand new lot of other things.

and made strawberry pancakes.  the original recipe is one of my favorites from vegetarian times, but i altered it for my standard pancakes, and altered it again this morning.  this ingredient list serves two:
  • 2/3 cup white whole wheat flour
  • 2 Tbsp sugar
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • pinch of salt
  • 2/3 cup 1% milk + a dash of vanilla (usually: vanilla soymilk)
  • 2/3 cup diced strawberries

such a perfect sunday morning.  :-)

